Reporting obligation for: Designation types of designated areas

Title Designation types of designated areas
Description A registry for the national and international designation types of designated areas and the legislative instruments, which directly or indirectly create the designated areas (~protected areas).

A designation type may provide information about the purpose of the protected areas, conservation objectives, restrictions or management measures in addition to information about the legislative instrument.
Delivery process is managed by EEA
Legislative instrument title EEA AWP
Reporting dates and guidelines
National reporting coordinators
National reporting contacts Nationally designated areas (CDDA) Reporters (reportnet-awp-cdda-reporter)
Reporting frequency  
Next report due Continuous reporting
Date comments  
Report to European Environment Agency
Other clients using this reporting
Reporting guidelines Reference page for Designation types  
Extra information The Designation types are used by three data flows:
Nationally designated areas (CDDA)
Natura 2000
Emerald network
Principle repository Agreed national data repository for Reportnet  
Data used for Nationally designation areas (CDDA)
Type of information reported